Am I a member?
Browse the member listing...
Knowledge Management PG: Technology and Trends in Knowledge Management - Webinars

Date(s)
05/17/2012

Time(s)
12:00 p.m. - 01:00 p.m.

Location
Your Office

Start Time by Time Zone:
 4:00 pm GMT
12:00 pm EDT
11:00 am CST
10:00 am MST
 9:00 am PST

To View the recording of this webinar please click here, note this recording is free to view although,  registration with West LegalEd Center is required.

Description:
The concept of knowledge management (KM) in law firms has been around for many years, but it?s far from up-to-date. Knowledge management technology and trends continue to evolve with the changing needs of law firms. More than ever, knowledge management strategies in law firms have become increasingly important to a firm?s efficiency and success.
 
Listen as our panel focuses on key developments in KM technology and trends that can help guide your firm?s knowledge management strategy. Whether you are just starting a KM program or you've been at it for years, you'll take away insights into how thought-leaders in the industry have formulated or refreshed their KM strategies to improve efficiencies and increase value for clients.
The panel will discuss:

  • Best practices
  • How to leverage KM with other firm technology investments
  • Knowledge management and enterprise search ? working together
  • AFAs and how KM can help make them a profitable offering
  • How to set your firm apart ? KM for business development and process improvement
This is a co-sponsored event hosted by Thomson Reuters Westlaw and ILTA's Knowledge Management Peer Group.

 

Speakers:
Carol Bannen
is the Director of Information Resources for Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c. She is responsible for the firm?s research, records and knowledge management operations. Carol formerly served as the firm?s head librarian.

David Hobbie is the Litigation Knowledge Manager at Goodwin Procter LLP. His mission is to enhance litigator effectiveness and efficiency through improved search, knowledge-sharing, collaboration and access to financial and project management information. David has a strong understanding of knowledge management and social collaborative technology, as well as years of experience as a practicing litigator.

Kimberly Stein is the National Manager of Knowledge Management at Thomson Reuters and is a West KM product specialist. She has been focused on KM for the last nine years and speaks with firms regarding portals, enterprise search and best practices regarding KM.

Meredith L. Williams is the Chief Knowledge Management Officer at Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell and Berkowitz, PC. She oversees the firm's industry-leading intranet and coordinates strategic growth on behalf of the firm in knowledge management, social media and technology. Meredith is widely recognized as a leading authority in knowledge management for the legal profession and is a frequent presenter and author on knowledge management, social media and competitive intelligence. 

From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message: